Some interesting sounds from Hey Champ

Synth pop has never been one of my absolute favourite genres, but there still are a few top-notch synth bands out there who keep on amazing me. Cut Copy blew me away earlier this year, and now I’ve found a new synth-oriented favourite. They’re called Hey Champ! and they’re sailing out from Chicago to conquer the world. Their music is brilliant, but it wasn’t really what grabbed me at first. I found a video of them covering Justice’s Let There Be Light, and that was unbelievably sweet. Check it out below and be sure to stop by their Myspace too

Leave a Reply

