Machines Don’t Care what I think

After having listened to Drop it to the Floor I couldn’t really figure out whether I cared about them or not. The track was a little too cold and lifeless for me, and I never really got into them at the time (apparently the Japanese did…). But after listening to some more tracks off their debut album, I’m convinced that they do have something special going. The latest of their songs to hit me is Beat Bang and I couldn’t have found a more fitting title. This collaboration between Herve & Trevor Loveys is well.. banging. A jumpy bassline, a sampled voice and some other random sounds are thrown out there to make this very tight jam work just fine. Big props to Pelski for making me think twice!

Machines Don’t Care – Beat Bang

Give them some props on Myspace

Leave a Reply

