MGMT – Kids (Soulwax Nite Version) is OUT

Though the track isn’t supposed to be out until October 13. this thing has hit the mighty interweb already, and I’m sure the first batch of bloghouse enthusiasts have already fainted while listening to this. You have probably read this already on a million blogs, but I still think it’s relevant. It is out now (I grabbed it on FYOF), and all there’s left to do is finding out how good the track actually is. I guess I like it. I’m not all over it, and it is by no means the best remix ever, nor the best Soulwax remix I have heard. My main complain about this thing is that it just doesn’t go somewhere special like most of the other Soulwax remixes do. The climax isn’t very epic or surprising, and I had really hoped that Soulwax would absolutely tear things apart somewhere around the second chorus. But give it a spin and share your opinion on the track in the comments section. Is it overrated? underappreciated? useless? great?

MGMT – Kids (Soulwax Nite Version)

You know where to find MGMT and Soulwax.

Leave a Reply

