The Cool Kids release Mountain Dew sponsored track

I don’t really know how to feel about these sponsored tracks. On one hand it’s great; we get new tracks, the artists get some of the money they would have lost otherwise with people downloading through p2p’s and that should be great. But I don’t really like the aspect of having a track that is equally Cool Kids and Mountain Dew. I like music and I like the Cool Kids, but I don’t like the thought of supporting Mountain Dew when all I want to do is support the Cool Kids. Am I completely wrong here? Feel free to contribute in the comments section. That being said, this is a sweet track. The chopped-up organ may sound a little weird at first, but it all makes much more sense, when the drums kick in.

The Cool Kids – Delivery Man (through Green Label Sound)

100% pure The Cool Kids on Myspace

Leave a Reply

