That’s Not Stupid – The Cool Kids make a mixtape

I don’t really consider myself a hip hop guy. I’m not really into the whole bling-bling showoff thing, and until recently I have avoided hip hop. Therefore I was a bit surprised to find myself liking some of the artists from the “new” breed of more broadly appealing hip-hoppers like Cadence Weapon and these guys, the Cool Kids. The latter have just released a new mixtape as a follow up to the excellent Bake Sale EP and has some really sweet tunes on it. Although they don’t avoid all the usual clichés and aren’t really groundbreaking in any way, this tape has still been in heavy rotation for me recently.


The Cool Kids – That’s Stupid The Mixtape

Oscar The Grouch
That’ll Work
Dinner Time
Box of Rocks
Don’t Trip

Check the Myspace

Leave a Reply

